job board

This year, Nutrition First will be presenting the awards previously presented by the Breastfeeding Coalition of Washington. We are seeking nominations for the following Awards:

The Nancy Danoff, MD, Spirit of Service Award:

This award recognizes and honors an individual whose dedication and leadership has significantly contributed to promoting, protecting and supporting breastfeeding as a vital part of the health and development of children and their families. This award is for an individual who acknowledges breastfeeding as a health issue and seeks to make a difference in their community by working with others to support the rights of women and children.

The MaryAnn O’Hara, MD Physician Leadership Award:

This award recognizes and honors a medical student, resident or physician whose leadership and courage reflect a commitment to breastfeeding as a vital part of the health and development of children and their families. Awardees demonstrate exemplary commitment to maternal and child health through advocacy of breastfeeding education and support in the community and within the medical profession.

This year’s awards will be presented at the 6th Annual Advances in Lactation Conference September 30, 2016 in Seattle.

The deadline to submit nominations is August 31th.

Nomination Procedure:

To nominate an individual for an award, please email

with the following information:

  • Name of Nominee (please include their title/position and organization; and their contact information):
  • Award you are nominating this person for:
  • A brief statement describing why the individual you are nominating truly embodies the meaning of the award and deserves to be recognized

Thank you for your support!


We are looking for individuals to join a committee to help review nominees for these awards. The committee will meet via conference call and by e-mail correspondence in early September.

If you are interesting in participating on this short-term committee; please contact Carolyn Conner at